Skip navigation

Diese Seite steht derzeit nicht in Ihrer Sprache zur Verfügung. Mittels der Übersetzungsfunktion von Google kann Ihnen eine automatische Übersetzung angezeigt werden. Bitte beachten Sie jedoch, dass wir keinerlei Verantwortung für diese Dienstleistung tragen und die Übersetzung auch nicht von uns geprüft wurde.
Wenn Sie weitere Unterstützung benötigen, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte.

Raman spectroscopy webinars

Learn more about Raman

Join us for one of our upcoming webinars where you can gain valuable insights from our worldwide team of applications scientists.

Want to stay up to date with new upcoming events?

Sign up to our mailing list.

Our live webinars typically last for around one hour including a question and answer session with our expert panel. All of our webinars will be made available to watch on demand shortly after.

Webinars: Upcoming

Raman analysis of a painting

Raman spectroscopy: a vital tool in art and cultural heritage

Identify paint or pigments on ancient artefacts and determine the authenticity of paintings with Raman spectroscopy. The Raman technique can identify materials, non-destructively, with microscopic resolution. It is ideal for studying art and cultural heritage objects.

In this webinar we will show you how to collect and process Raman spectroscopy data and give examples of how it has provided key information in cultural heritage studies. You will see how the latest advances in Renishaw's technology can be used to study samples ranging from microscopic fragments to large artefacts with complex shapes.

Tuesday, 20th July - 8am CDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST
Thursday, 22th July - 1pm CDT | 7pm BST | 8pm CEST

Solar panel under Raman microscope

Solving challenges in green energy research with Raman spectroscopy

The green energy revolution is progressing rapidly, and researchers are developing many novel materials to support it. They need to characterise these in detail before they can use them in new technologies and products.

In this webinar we will show you how you can characterise such materials in all phases of development with Raman spectroscopy, either alone or combined with other analytical techniques. We will explore novel new materials, prototype devices, production control and final device characterisation. Examples discussed will include lithium-ion batteries, LEDs, and poly-crystalline silicon and perovskite solar cells.

Tuesday, 8th June - 7am CDT | 1pm BST | 2pm CEST
Thursday, 10th June - 1pm CDT | 7pm BST | 8pm CEST

Webinars: On demand